This site uses Google Analytics. By continuing to browse, you authorize us to place a cookie for audience measurement purposes.Read more
I AgreeI Refuse

SiPearl

Designing the microprocessor for the European supercomputer

About SiPearl

SiPearl, The Silicon Pearl is the company that is bringing to life the European Processor Initiative (EPI) project, designing the high-performance, low-power microprocessor for the European exascale1 supercomputer.

This new generation of microprocessors will enable Europe to set out its technological sovereignty on the strategic markets for high performance computing, artificial intelligence and connected mobility.

SiPearl is developing and will market its solutions through close collaboration with its 26 partners from the EPI - scientific community, supercomputing centres and leading names from the IT, electronics and automotive industries - which are its stakeholders and future clients.

SiPearl is supported by the European Union2.

SiPearl is also a member of the Mont-Blanc 2020 consortium to equip Europe with a dedicated modular and energy-efficient high performance computing microprocessor, and is a member of the PlayFrance.Digital collective for Europe to lead the field for digital technology.

(1) 1 billion billion calculations per second.
(2)This project has received funding from the European Union’s Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under grant agreement N° 826647.

Philippe Notton, founder

teams CEO & founder

Philippe Notton, Senior Executive, has built up outstanding technical expertise in the multimedia, semiconductor and security fields. Passionate about high technology and fast-moving environments, he has worked in France, the UK and the US for market-leading groups (Thomson, Canal+, LSI Logic, STMicroelectronics), as well as a successful startup (MStar Semiconductor).

Starting from scratch, Philippe Notton successfully led MStar Semiconductor’s set-top box division to become number 3 worldwide and number 1 in Asia for pay-television semiconductors. He was then appointed to head up the Consumer division at ST Microelectronics (2,400 staff), specialised in designing chips for decoders and integrated circuits for specific consumer applications (Asic).

In 2017, Philippe Notton joined the Atos Group to set up the European Processor Initiative consortium, which won the European Union’s call for proposals in December 2018.

Philippe is General Manager of the European Processor Initiative.
He founded SiPearl in June 2019.

Philippe Notton is a Supélec engineer (1993) and has an Executive MBA from ESSEC & Mannheim (2008).

They trust us...

Our 26 partners from the European Processor Initiative, scientific community and major supercomputing centres, as well as leading names from the IT, electronics and automotive sectors, are our stakeholders and potential clients:

Atos, Barcelona Supercomputing Center, BMW Group, French Alternative Energies and Atomic Energy Commission (CEA), Chalmers, Cineca, E4 Computer Engineering, Elektrobit, ETH Zürich, Extoll, FORTH, Fraunhofer ITWM, Genci, Infineon Technologies, Jülich, Kalray, KIT, Menta, Prove & Run, Semidynamics Technology Services, ST Microelectronics, SURFsara, Technico Lisboa, University of Bologna, University of Pisa, University of Zagreb.

Discover our 26 partners

Working closely with them and for them, we are developing the high-performance, low-power European microprocessor that will ensure Europe’s technological leadership and independence for supercomputing, connected mobility and artificial intelligence.

Our markets



Our new generation of microprocessors will enable Europe to set out its technological sovereignty.

Supercomputing

A microprocessor for the pilot,
then the exascale system (1 billion billion calculations per second) for European research, weather forecasting, defence, energy...

Connected mobility

The core microprocessor for secure network with end-to-end data processing from the edge to the cloud: from vehicles to smart cities and the cloud

Artificial intelligence

The first open acceleration platform enabling artificial intelligence startups to develop their proprietary solutions with very limited licensing costs

Ce site utilise Google Analytics. En continuant à naviguer, vous nous autorisez à déposer un cookie à des fins de mesure d'audience. En savoir plus
J'accepteJe refuse

SiPearl

Le concepteur du microprocesseur qui va équiper le supercalculateur européen

A propos de SiPearl

SiPearl, The Silicon Pearl est la société qui donne corps au projet de l’European Processor Initiative (EPI) en concevant le microprocesseur à forte puissance de calcul et basse consommation destiné au supercalculateur exascale1 européen.

Cette nouvelle génération de microprocesseurs permettra d’assurer la souveraineté technologique de l’Europe sur les marchés stratégiques du calcul haute performance, de l’intelligence artificielle et de la mobilité connectée.

SiPearl développe et commercialisera son offre en étroite collaboration avec ses 26 partenaires de l’EPI - communauté scientifique, centres de supercalcul, grands noms de l’informatique, l’électronique et l’automobile – qui sont ses parties prenantes et futurs clients.

SiPearl est soutenue par l’Union Européenne2.

SiPearl est également membre du consortium Mont-Blanc 2020 pour équiper l’Europe d’un microprocesseur dédié au calcul haute performance modulaire et efficace énergétiquement ainsi que membre du collectif PlayFrance.Digital pour une Europe leader en numérique.

(1) 1 milliard de milliards de calculs par seconde.
(2)Ce projet a reçu un financement du programme européen de recherche et d’innovation Horizon 2020 dans le cadre de l’accord de subvention spécifique N°826647.

Philippe Notton, fondateur

teams Président-fondateur

Cadre dirigeant senior, Philippe Notton a développé de solides compétences techniques dans les domaines du multimédia, des semi-conducteurs et de la sécurité. Passionné de hautes technologies et d’environnements en évolution rapide, il a travaillé en France, au Royaume-Uni et aux Etats-Unis au sein de groupes leaders sur leur marché (Thomson, Canal+, LSI Logic, STMicroelectronics) comme d’une start-up à succès (MStar Semiconductor).

Partant de zéro, Philippe Notton a amené la division Décodeur de MStar Semiconductor au 3ème rang mondial, créant ainsi le numéro un asiatique des semi-conducteurs pour la télévision payante. Il a ensuite été nommé à la tête de la division Grand public de ST Microelectronics (2 400 collaborateurs) spécialisée dans la conception de puces pour les décodeurs et de circuits intégrés pour applications spécifiques (Asic) grand public.

En 2017, Philippe Notton a rejoint le Groupe Atos pour monter le consortium de l’European Processor Initiative qui a remporté l’appel à projet de l’Union Européenne en décembre 2018.

Philippe est General Manager de l’European Processor Initiative.
Il a fondé SiPearl en juin 2019.

Philippe Notton est ingénieur Supélec (1993) et titulaire d’un Executive MBA de l’Essec & Mannheim (2008).

Ils nous font confiance...

Nos 26 partenaires de l’European Processor Initiative, communauté scientifique et principaux centres de supercalcul ainsi que grands noms de l’informatique, l’électronique et l’automobile, sont nos parties prenantes et clients potentiels.

Il s’agit de : Atos, Barcelona Supercomputing Center, BMW Group, le CEA, Chalmers, Cineca, E4 Computer Engineering, Elektrobit, ETH Zürich, Extoll, FORTH, Fraunhofer ITWM, Genci, Infineon Technologies, Jülich, Kalray, KIT, Menta, Prove & Run, Semidynamics Technology Services, ST Microelectronics, SURFsara, Technico Lisboa, Università di Bologna, Università di Pisa, University of Zagreb.

Consulter la liste de nos 26 partenaires

En étroite collaboration avec eux et pour eux, nous développons le microprocesseur européen à grande puissance de calcul et basse consommation garant de l’indépendance et du leadership technologique de l’Europe dans le supercalcul, la mobilité connectée et l’intelligence artificielle.

Nos marchés



Notre nouvelle génération de microprocesseurs permettra à l’Europe d'affirmer sa souveraineté technologique.

Supercalculateur

Un microprocesseur pour le démonstrateur,
puis le système exascale (1 milliard de milliards de calculs/seconde) destiné à la recherche, la météo, la Défense, l'énergie ... européennes

Mobilité connectée

Le microprocesseur central destiné au traitement sécurisé de bout en bout des données à la périphérie du réseau : depuis le véhicule vers la smart city en passant par le cloud

Intelligence artificielle

La 1ère plateforme d’accélération ouverte permettant aux start-ups de l’intelligence artificielle de développer leurs solutions propriétaires avec des coûts de licence très limités